New rule in IPL, 15 players of a team can play! BCCI is introducing new rules

15 players of a team can play in IPL under new rules:- The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is about to change an important rule of cricket. Under the new rule, 15 players will be eligible to play in the playing XI during matches instead of 11. An additional four players may be selected as ‘Impact Players’ in the match. BCCI will be the first to use it in domestic cricket.

Four names should be thrown during the toss

BCCI will first test this rule in domestic cricket. As a result, 15 players will be eligible to play in the XI during any given match, not 11. The Indian board may bring in the ‘Impact Player’ rule from the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy tournament starting on October 11.

Also read:- Rajasthan: 70-year-old woman raped in Bundi, neighbor youth committed the crime by entering the house

A player in the playing XI may be changed as per rules during the match. At the time of the toss, the captain must name four additional players. Any one of these four can be used as an ‘Impact Player’.

Big Basho has some rules

This rule applies to the Big Bash League (BBL) held in Australia. The X Factor is known there as ‘The Voice’. Under this rule, a team can use its 12th or 13th player in the playing eleven before the 10th over of the first innings.

A player batting or bowling more than one over may take his place during this period. However, according to BCCI’s new rules, teams can use ‘impact players’ before the 14th over of two innings.

State Unions have received notification

In this regard, BCCI has sent a notification to all state cricket associations. As per the rules, teams can use ‘Impact Player’ only once during a match.

An ‘Impact Player’ must report to the team captain, coach or manager as the fourth umpire or on-field umpire. In such a situation the player who gets out will not get a chance to play in the match. He will not even enter the field as an additional player.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.